Bookmarks or Favorites – Accessible and Fast to Tag

Someone needs to come up with a bookmarking system that links the popular services together because everyone I know has at least 2 that they work with on a regular basis. I use Delicious, Digg, Furl, andDelicious Stumble Upon. Some of these do more than just bookmark. Stumble Upon is a cross between Delicious and Myspace. But the extension where I keep my primary bookmarks is Delicious. The extension runs well, it’s fast to tag, fast to search, and fast to access on your browser. So it’s my choice for the ‘best of breed’ but there are other social bookmarking services that I will have posts on because they offer different niche’s of value and anyone that is trying to stay up to speed with everything needs to be tuned into more than one social bookmarking service.

This is the Firefox extension for Delicious. I only keep a couple of other bookmarks that are visible on my Firefox toolbar and that is because of the speed and ease of use of this extension.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/4688

Leave a Reply

